The Mineral Royalty Act imposes a royalty on all minerals extracted in the Northern Territory except for uranium, petroleum and extractive minerals of a specified kind.

Division 5, Part III of the Petroleum Act levies a royalty on the production of petroleum in the Northern Territory.


Client Feedback

Please contact the Territory Revenue Office on 1300 305 353 if you require further information or if you would like to comment on the recently restructured royalty information.